Officially Official

Well, well, well, would you look at that.  After a few extra months of waiting, I finally finally got my PE license.

Okay, that’s not entirely true yet.  I haven’t received a notification from the board directly nor a physical certificate, but, out of curiosity I looked myself up on the California Board of Professional Engineers’ website and, wouldn’t you know it, my name is actually on the list, along with the most important piece of information I’d been hitherto missing: a license number.

That means it’s officially official!

You might be wondering why it took four months to get here since I got my passing notice in December?  Well, stupid me didn’t technically complete his application one year ago.  I left out one key step, causing the whole process to fall into limbo until resolved.  I didn’t even consider the problem until one of my former colleagues floated an idea a little over a month ago.  As it turns out, upon inspection of my copies of the forms, he was 100% right.  I took action immediately and got my application process unstuck.  Whoops.

At last, the wait is over.  I have a couple extra letters after my name now and a whole shitload of responsibility.  So, where do we go from here?  Exactly what I said last time: be a professional engineer.

Hooray!

1 thought on “Officially Official”

Leave a Reply

