Accelerated Timeline

I just got back from South Africa.  I’m exhausted and jetlagged, not having had much by way of weekends recently.  My job has also been ramping up considerably, to say nothing of the week of office work I more or less lost.

When I got back to my apartment after two days of travel, I discovered a letter on my door.  It was from my complex’s office.  My lease is ending in just over two months, and as such, they want a letter of intention to renew / vacate in five weeks.

Rent for a new lease is up 10%.  Month-to-month rent is almost double what I pay now.  That is to say, I won’t be staying here past March.  So, my quest for real estate in San Francisco has to be over in five weeks time.

I fear this will consume my life.

1 thought on “Accelerated Timeline”

Leave a Reply

