Fhrowback Fhriday: Did I Take LSD?

I have no idea why, but I’ve had the song Safety Dance by Men Without Hats stuck in my head for most of the last two weeks.  Really, I have no idea.  It could be that the song follows one of my favorite progressions (C, B♭, F) or that I have a soft spot for 80s earworms… who knows?  The thing that keeps me coming back though is the music video, dubbed hilariously above.  I just don’t understand it, but I’d like to believe that somehow we’re watching Jaime, Cersei, and Tyrion Lannister on holiday.  It’s so wonderfully out of character (except Cersei, cause she’s actually insane) and it makes me think of a bunch of Westerosi folk having fun instead of murdering each other for the Iron Throne.  Still, really weird even for an 80s band.

Anyway, happy Friday! I hope your week has been as fantastic as mine. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Fhrowback Fhriday: Did I Take LSD?”

  1. Speaking of ear worms… Ack! Two days now, and I can’t get the theme from “The Odd Couple” out of my head. Make it stop! Please!

Leave a Reply

