Weekend in Yosemite

12 days ago my parents flew in from Western New York for a week-long California vacation.  I took that Friday off and we spent the three-day weekend in Yosemite National Park, hiking around the valley and driving through (and across) the mountains.  The geography in the Sierra Nevada is spectacular, if you’re into giant rock formations, mountains, forests, lakes, rivers, canyons and waterfalls (which I am, of course).  Unfortunately, I was sick the whole time (ugh), but I managed to capture the experience in my camera.  Below are some of the best photos I took during the excursion to Yosemite.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

