Winter Is Coming

Oh boy, I picked up A Feast For Crows last week after shelving it in July.  The book is very slow, mostly exposition and texture at this point, very much a change from the major event after major event of A Storm of Swords.  However, I find myself once again being drawn into the world of Ice and Fire.  I finally bought a copy of A Dance With Dragons and it’s on its way, so I have some incentive now to keep reading!  Plus, there’s the secondary benefit of being able to read those numerous and pesky spoilers on tvtropes and r/gameofthrones that I am so very much looking forward to doing once I finish.

Really though, this post is just an excuse to post the song from whence the name of this veritable blog originates, The Rains of Castamere.  Once again, if you have any intention of reading the series and/or do not want to be spoiled, avoid Google and beware YouTube comments.  All warnings aside, enjoy!

And who are you, the proud lord said,
that I must bow so low?
Only a cat of a different coat,
that’s all the truth I know.
In a coat of gold or a coat of red,
a lion still has claws,
And mine are long and sharp, my lord,
as long and sharp as yours.
And so he spoke, and so he spoke,
that lord of Castamere,
But now the rains weep o’er his hall,
with no one there to hear.
Yes now the rains weep o’er his hall,
and not a soul to hear

Leave a Reply

